DELEGATION MEETING

Reorganization Meeting Administration Building 3855 Dartmouth College Highway North Haverhill, NH December 12, 2016

PRESENT: See attached sign in sheet

Rep. Darrow called the meeting to order at 10:00AM and began with the Pledge of Allegiance led by Rep. Abel.

The Representatives took time to introduce themselves to each other.

Rep. Smith called the role. Eighteen (18) members were present and a quorum was declared.

Rep. Darrow went over the various attendance and mileage sheets with the committee and explained to them what needs to be filled out.

10:15 AM Republican members left to caucus in another room.

10:29 AM Republican members returned and the meeting was reconvened.

Rep. Darrow stated that the Delegation will be operating under the old by laws until the new ones are adopted.

Rep. Darrow stated that it was time for nominations for chair, vice chair, and clerk of the Delegation.

Rep. White nominated Rep. Sykes as Chairman of the Delegation. Rep. Ladd seconded the nomination. Rep. White asked to speak to his nomination. He stated that Rep. Sykes has been here four (4) years. His absences are quite rare, he has been a good steady leader of the Delegation and he has worked well with the board of Commissioners.

No other nominations were offered and nominations were closed.

When the vote was taken all members present were in favor. Rep. Sykes was elected as the Chairman of the Grafton County Delegation.

Rep. Darrow opened nominations for Vice-Chair. Rep. Brown nominated Rep. Darrow for Vice-Chair. Rep. Nordgren seconded the motion.

No other nominations were offered and nominations were closed.

When the vote was taken all members present were in favor. Rep. Darrow was elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Grafton County Delegation.

Rep. Darrow opened nominations for clerk. Rep. White nominated Rep. Smith. Rep. Massimilla seconded. Rep. White stated that Rep. Smith has done well with having minutes done in a timely manner and does a good job in her role as clerk.

No other nominations were offered and nominations were closed.

When the vote was taken all members present were in favor. Rep. Smith was elected as the Clerk of the Grafton County Delegation.

Rep. White moved to elect Representatives Campion, Abel, Sykes, Smith, Maes, Darrow, Hennessey, Schwaegler and Binford to the Executive Committee. Rep. Rand seconded the motion.

Rep. Smith noted that Rep. Josephson arrived before the chair was elected.

CA Libby welcomed all new members and returning members.

New Business:

Rep. Darrow stated that handouts of the by-laws have been made available to all members. Rep. Hennessey stated that they came up close to the last Monday in June for budget vote. She asked if that was an appropriate or if it should be pushed back. Rep. Almy explained that there are timelines that need to be followed and a county budget has to be passed by July 1st so they are unable to push back the budget vote date.

Rep. Nordgren stated that they will be voting on a budget in house and need to keep that in mind. It is better to have this budget vote on the last Monday in June. Rep. Hennessey asked if they could change the language from June to late May – early June. Rep. White stated he thinks the issue is stating that it states that they will meet the last Monday in June. Rep. White recommended changing the wording to read on or before the last Monday. Rep. Ladd noted that he felt it was wise to keep meetings on a Monday, Tuesday – Thursday there are committees going on in Concord.

Rep. Ladd suggested that it reads Grafton County Budget Development Process Timeline guideline worksheet which would make it a guideline and not a set schedule that has to be followed.

Rep. White moved that Addendum #1 reads Grafton County Budget Development Guideline. Rep. Rand seconded. When the vote was taken all members present were in favor

Rep. Smith moved to adopt the 17-18 Delegation Bylaws. When the vote was taken all members present were in favor.

Rep. Duane Brown asked in the future that the by-laws get mailed out prior to the meeting.
10:53AM with no further business the meeting adjourned.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Smith, Clerk

	Sign - in sheet
1	
	Iravis Bennett
2	Travis Bennett Sharon Nordare N Mary Jane Hulligan Holly Campion South
3	Mary Jane Mulligan
4	SET CINCAN NEGRAND
5	Victoria Schwae cle
7	SIO MAIONASSANIA
8	Thurst Biron M
9	Pick I co Oco
10	Remarks 100 Mars 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
11	M. dieto Organs
12	TOURD WELL DAVID W BINFORD
13	Kervin G. Maes 11
14	Linda Maxiemila
15	Andrew White
16	Siesan Alonge
17	Richard Abel
18	Stephen Darrow
19 20	Suzanne Smith
21	Ower Ahern
22	1 1 1 VI 1 1 VI 1 1 VI
23	Sam Nordross
24	Tim Josephson
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33 34	
35	
36 37	
38	
38 39	
40	